All Talks, Seminars & Readings in New York City

Featured Events

Thoughtlectuals get notified first about new events, qualify for discounts and receive invitations to private showings. Becoming a Thoughtlectual is FREERegister now.

Search for events by date range and category:

Submit your own event here.

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sun., Apr. 26, 2020
4:00 am - 11:30 pm
An Die Musik Presents: Yun, Kurtág, Schumann Add to Calendar

Monday, April 27, 2020

Date/Time Event
Mon., Apr. 27, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
The Alchemy of Us | Laurie Anderson + Dr. Ainissa Ramirez
Rubin Museum of Art, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Apr. 28, 2020 - Sat., Jun. 27, 2020
7:00 am - 8:15 am
Yin Stillness Qi Gong with Michael Cooney
Pathfinder Institute, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Tue., Apr. 28, 2020 - Sat., Jun. 27, 2020
8:30 am - 9:45 am
Yang Movement Qi Gong with Lloyd Huber
Pathfinder Institute, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Tue., Apr. 28, 2020
7:00 pm
Poets + Percussion: The Power of the Spoken Word and Music
New-York Historical Society, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Date/Time Event
Wed., Apr. 29, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Design Is a Business With LuAnn Nigara
New York School of Interior Design, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Wed., Apr. 29, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Designing Kimono: The Meaning Behind the Imagery Add to Calendar
Wed., Apr. 29, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Illustrated Talk - Aegean Breezes: Greek Revival Architecture in America and New York, 1800-1840
Merchant's House Museum, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thu., Apr. 30, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jews and Midcentury Modernism Add to Calendar
Thu., Apr. 30, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Current Work | Weiss/Manfredi: Recriprocal Horizons
The Cooper Union, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Thu., Apr. 30, 2020 - Sat., May. 2, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Baruch Performing Arts Center Presents a Work-In-Process Presentation of Siachen
Baruch Performing Arts Center, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Thu., Apr. 30, 2020 - Fri., May. 1, 2020
7:30 pm - 12:00 am
Rococo Variations Add to Calendar

Friday, May 1, 2020

Date/Time Event
Fri., May. 1, 2020 - Sat., May. 2, 2020
7:30 pm - 12:00 am
Rococo Variations Add to Calendar

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., May. 2, 2020
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm
LES Comedy Add to Calendar

Monday, May 4, 2020

Date/Time Event
Mon., May. 4, 2020
12:00 am
50 Years of PBS
Paley Center for Media, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Mon., May. 4, 2020
7:00 pm
LIVE from the NYPL | Stacy Schiff with Tim Gunn: Cleopatra
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Date/Time Event
Wed., May. 6, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
How Can Interior Designers and Artisan’s Workshops Collaborate?
New York School of Interior Design, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thu., May. 7, 2020 - Fri., May. 8, 2020
12:00 am
TECHSPO New York 2020
Marriott Marquis Hotel, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Thu., May. 7, 2020
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
DigiMarCon East 2020—Digital Marketing Conference & Exhibition Add to Calendar
Thu., May. 7, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Public Art Fund Talks: Davina Semo
The Cooper Union, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., May. 9, 2020
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm
LES Comedy Add to Calendar

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sun., May. 10, 2020
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yiddishe Mamas: Mother’s Day Walking Tour
Museum at Eldridge Street, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., May. 12, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
The ISIS Files
National September 11 Memorial & Museum, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Date/Time Event
Wed., May. 13, 2020
7:00 pm
Neil Gaiman: Mind of a Storyteller
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., May. 16, 2020
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm
LES Comedy Add to Calendar

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., May. 19, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Tue., May. 19, 2020
7:00 pm
Annie Proulx: The Shipping News
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., May. 30, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Sat., May. 30, 2020
7:30 pm
Russell Brand
The Town Hall, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sun., May. 31, 2020
4:00 pm - 11:30 pm
An die Musik presents: Beethoven Add to Calendar

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sun., Jun. 7, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
2020 NYC 5k Cancer Schlep Add to Calendar

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Jun. 9, 2020
6:30 pm
Tayari Jones
Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Date/Time Event
Wed., Jun. 10, 2020
7:00 pm
Capote Out Loud: In Cold Blood
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Jun. 16, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thu., Jun. 18, 2020
7:00 pm
Terry McMillan: It’s Not All Downhill From Here
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Friday, June 19, 2020

Date/Time Event
Fri., Jun. 19, 2020
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Cowboy Channel's Rodeo New York Add to Calendar

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Jun. 27, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sun., Jun. 28, 2020
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
City Strings & Piano Spring Student Recital Add to Calendar

Monday, July 20, 2020

Date/Time Event
Mon., Jul. 20, 2020 - Tue., Jul. 21, 2020
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Polymer Science 2020 Add to Calendar

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Jul. 21, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Jul. 25, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thu., Jul. 30, 2020
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Edward W. Hardy Presents: Valentine's Day in July
Public Theater, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Aug. 18, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Aug. 29, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Sep. 15, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thu., Sep. 17, 2020 - Fri., Sep. 18, 2020
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Annual Congress on Psychiatry and Mental Health Add to Calendar

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Sep. 26, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Oct. 20, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Oct. 31, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Nov. 17, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, November 28, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Nov. 28, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Date/Time Event
Tue., Dec. 15, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
The Writing Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Muhlenberg Library, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Saturday, December 26, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sat., Dec. 26, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Handwriting Den: Stop By to Write, Chat, and Hang
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, New York NY
Add to Calendar
1 2 3

Powered by Events Manager