All Talks, Seminars & Readings in New York City

Featured Events

Thoughtlectuals get notified first about new events, qualify for discounts and receive invitations to private showings. Becoming a Thoughtlectual is FREERegister now.

Search for events by date range and category:

Submit your own event here.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Date/Time Event
Sat., Oct. 28, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Our Humanity: Past, Present, and Future | A White Light Conversation
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, New York
Add to Calendar
Sat., Oct. 28, 2017
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tarot Card Basics SOLD OUT
Brainery Annex, Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Date/Time Event
Sun., Oct. 29, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Beyond the Manifest: Applying the Genealogical Proof Standard to Confirm One’s Ancestral Origins
Museum of Jewish Heritage, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Monday, October 30, 2017

Date/Time Event
Mon., Oct. 30, 2017
6:00 pm
Public Lecture Series with Dario Schwoerer: The TOPtoTOP Global Climate Expedition
The Explorers Club, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Mon., Oct. 30, 2017
7:00 pm
Compass: An Evening with Mathias Enard
Albertine, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Date/Time Event
Tue., Oct. 31, 2017
7:00 pm
Astronomy Live: Spooky Astronomy
American Museum of Natural History, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Tue., Oct. 31, 2017
9:30 pm - 10:45 pm
The Spyglass Seven: A Tale of Edgar Allan Poe Add to Calendar

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Date/Time Event
Thu., Nov. 2, 2017
7:00 pm
Before Brooklyn: Jewish Communities in Egypt
American Jewish Historical Society, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Friday, November 3, 2017

Date/Time Event
Fri., Nov. 3, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
The Library After Hours: Menu Madness
New York Public Library—Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Monday, November 6, 2017

Date/Time Event
Mon., Nov. 6, 2017
7:30 pm
Dan Rather | Launch of What Unites Us: Reflections on Patriotism
Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar
Mon., Nov. 6, 2017
7:30 pm
Thalia Book Club | Reza Aslan God: A Human History
Symphony Space, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Date/Time Event
Tue., Nov. 7, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Feminist Art Club: The Lecture
Prospect Heights Brainery, Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar

Monday, November 13, 2017

Date/Time Event
Mon., Nov. 13, 2017
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Islam: An American Religion
Albertine, New York NY
Add to Calendar
Mon., Nov. 13, 2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Strand Books Presents: Naomi Alderman + Margaret Atwood
The New School, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Date/Time Event
Tue., Nov. 14, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Mike Wallace Book Talk | Greater Gotham: A History of New York City from 1898 to 1919
The Skyscraper Museum, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Monday, November 20, 2017

Date/Time Event
Mon., Nov. 20, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
The Ghost Ship of Brooklyn: An Untold Story from the American Revolution
Fraunces Tavern Museum, New York
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Date/Time Event
Tue., Nov. 21, 2017
7:30 pm
An Evening with David Sedaris
Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Date/Time Event
Wed., Nov. 22, 2017
7:30 pm
An Evening with David Sedaris
Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), Brooklyn NY
Add to Calendar

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Date/Time Event
Tue., Dec. 5, 2017
8:00 pm
Alec Baldwin’s Here’s the Thing Live with John Dean
NYU Skirball Center, New York NY
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Date/Time Event
Wed., Feb. 7, 2018
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
A Touch of Awe: Crafting Meaning from the Wonder of the Cosmos
New York Academy of Sciences, New York NY
Add to Calendar
1 2

Powered by Events Manager