Amatka, Book Talk with Karin Tidbeck

Swedish author Karin Tidbeck discusses Amatka, her surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

In Karin Tidbeck’s world, everyone is suspect, no one is safe, and nothing—not even language, nor the very fabric of reality—can be taken for granted. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.

Following the discussion, copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing.











When: Tue., July 18, 2017 at 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Where: Scandinavia House: The Nordic Center in America
58 Park Ave.
212-779-3587
Price: Free
Click here to buy tickets or for more information from the venue's website
See other events in these categories:

Swedish author Karin Tidbeck discusses Amatka, her surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

In Karin Tidbeck’s world, everyone is suspect, no one is safe, and nothing—not even language, nor the very fabric of reality—can be taken for granted. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.

Following the discussion, copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing.